are these good enough to get me accepted in a foundation year course?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

First of all im an absolute beginner. This summer i went to a workshop for 20 days and those two images are the product of the final few days. Prior to that workshop i read fun with a pencil by loomis and drawing on the right side of the brain, but never really drew from nature for more than 30 mins. My question: do i have a chance of getting accepted in a foundation year course in a uk university with this quality of work? My school grades are good enough to get me accepted in an average uk university like the university of kent for example, but if i want to study art i need a portfolio ofcourse...Also I would really apreciate it if you give me a few names of universities in the uk which offer a foundation year course. I dont really care about the location because i live in austria and as i understand after i complete the foundation year i can switch universities. Thank you for reading this

PS Sorry about the bad quality of the pictures, i took those with my digital camera because i dont have a scanner.

Size of paper is 35x50cm, the year drawing was croped

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i don't know what the standards are, but I for one like'em

Wanted: 30 chinamen and a zeppelin for an elaborate practical joke... can you help?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hi slug.

i too am (hopefully) going to foundation course next september. in the uk (wales actually).

from what i've seen of your work, as long as you have a wide range of work and media used, you'll have no problem. remember, your going to learn, not to show off amazing skills. so you dont need to be at proffesional stage!