My WIPs - New pic 16/09/08

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

My WIPs - New pic 16/09/08

mmm, so, new user here...Nice to meet you all. Quick introduction here, I'm a college student majoring in culinary arts, who also have a hobby in drawing..

Here's a WIP of my first self-imposed challenges (to draw at least a pic a wekk since I'm just beginning to (learn to) draw again after a few months of resting and/or procrastinating)

The lineart's still really rough (and thick, to say the least) though.

I'm still lacking in lots of skill, so comments & critiques are sincerely accepted
    Name:  1-wip.jpg
Views: 268
Size:  189.8 KB

Last edited by Trefle; September 16th, 2008 at 04:28 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,497 Times in 746 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Naw, don't be embarrassed. This site is amazing, isn't it?

My art school was next to a culinary school; our refectory was staffed by students from that school. It was not unusual for us to eat a lunch of lobster paste surrounded by ice swans.

I was once on the receiving end of a critique so savagely nasty, I marched straight out of class to the office and changed my major (sketchbook).

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Yeah, absolutely amazing xD

That's nice! Unfortunately mine isn't so...the school's small and quite far, and here we doesn't really embrace the cafeteria and/or culinary arts as much as cheap, plenty, and acceptable hawker foods. Hence the reason why I learned culinary arts.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    *raises thread from the grave*

umm...so, after weeks of contemplation-procrastination-getting on with college, I...well, have done some update with this pic ^^;
    changed the whole background, changed the hair and some little details, and *hopefully* tried to make her face...looking down as its supposed to be.