Art: New animation
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: New animation

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

New animation

Please give me feedback on this, I am a young filmmaker who's been accepted into some top animation schools and I just recently made one that so far, everyone thinks its good.

I haven't been to college yet, but I'm heading down this fall and hopefully my works will get better. I've never had any training in animation and this was done by self-taught techniques and terrible programs (such as Windows Movie Maker) to make it since I don't have the money to buy programs such as Flash or Stopmotion Pro 4.

It looks pretty nice I guess, and hopefully those of you who watch will enjoy it.

It's nothing like most claymations on youtube since it was carefully made and I'm a perfectionist too so yeah... haha watch!

I need some feedback on it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VphQiXub1UU

The music was unsynced by youtube, and it's supposed to match but a bit better than that... does anyone know how to fix that?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    That's awesome anonymouspunk2! And for the record, the music didn't seem out of synch on my end of things.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Awesome, awesome work! HUGE props for the claymation. Very cute and well put together story too Nice use of FX too, they weren't distracting at all.

Like Egerie said the music doesn't seem out of synch. You tube always seems drops frames with their compressor. It can be pretty annoying.

Great work! I hope your #1 choice school snatched ya up!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Yeah I got accepted into all of them and thanks for the feedback!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Forgive me for raining on your parade.