Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Thread: [insert creative title here] - katinki's studies

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Red face [insert creative title here] - katinki's studies

hey!

this is just another newbie's sketchbook...

a few words about me: i'm a graphic design student - but i realised that while that is something that i realy like to do i would love to be an illustrator. i always liked to draw and paint but i somehow abandoned that in favour of graphic design a few years ago.... and now i regret that...
    thus i decided it is time to seriously start drawing again. learn the basics. now.

--------------------

here are a few studies from the last couple of days:

anatomy studies after gottfried bammes. i started at the feet and am now slowly working my way up the body.... / some posemaniac poses. mostly about 45 sec. my line quality is horrible! / and an apple still life. that was fun but i am way too slow!

Attached Images Attached Images                      
    Last edited by katinki; September 16th, 2008 at 05:03 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey there, nice start, lookin' good. Btw, the title is kinda creative, liked that =)

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i can see your strong in anatomy post more and ill tell you what i think you need to work on

Last edited by buzz; August 9th, 2008 at 07:59 PM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    pamukluprenses & buzz thank you for your kind words! i didn't really expect a welcome at all between all those magnificient books...

today i continued my anatomy studies: