Thanks ConceptArt.org!
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Thanks ConceptArt.org!

Wow I think there's around 3 threads a week here about some guy or girl that states how much they suck at art and how difficult the path is or to find inspiration and the power to move on.

Just want you to know that I am none of that. At times I say silly little things like I'm not worthy, I'm a noob or whatever, but I know with 100% certainty that I will be successful. You know why? It's because I work my fucking butt of to be up there on top (figuratively as well as literally speaking).

All these guys telling me I'm too old, I have no talent, I shouldn't waste my live, I'll take your words and shove it down into your throats until your indulgent selfcentered little hypocrisity is coming out of your asses.

A toast to CA and all those fine people here that make it possible for me to learn my craft! I hope you keep your level that high for a loooong time to come!

cheers!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to ~Faust~ For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 1,482 Times in 736 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Heh. Don't do the victory dance until you're in the end zone.

Actually, I've just had a peep at your sketchbook and I'll think you'll do good, too. You've got some lovely stuff in there and a clear arc of improvement from beginning to end.

Just making the general point that the people who are down on themselves have a better chance than the people who overestimate what they've got. The people who are depressed about their skill level are probably comparing themselves to the best and are able to see that they aren't there. The ones that don't drop out from sheer angst have a path to get better.

I cringe when I see adults post, "I know I can make it because I have faith in myself" and then I go look at their sketchbook and think, "ouch."