Sketchbook: Gabriel and the Sketches - [UPDATE: Janurary 20, 2010]

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Gabriel and the Sketches - [UPDATE: Janurary 20, 2010]

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Gabriel and the Sketches - [UPDATE: Janurary 20, 2010]

Diaforetikos' Daily Sketchbook
    -INTRODUCTION-
    Hi everyone! Thank you for stopping by. I'm kinda new here, but not new to art. I've been into art since the 3rd grade but after I graduated from high school, I stopped taking art seriously... until now.

I am making this sketchbook so I may better myself. This is a serious dedication to myself and it may be one of the biggest in my life. This is my promise: "I, Orlando Larks, vow to draw everyday for the rest of my life." Very simple, but hopefully very powerful. This isn't a joke. I'm tired of wasting my life at a job I'm never excited about. Only to come how to a paycheck that is never enough. I love art and always have, so hopefully I can do something with art and maybe give myself a better life.

I know there are a lot of sketchbooks that claim they will be dedicated, so I don't want to claim. I want it to be a vow to me and to everyone else that reads this. I have to do this.

The journey to becoming a great artist will be long and hard, but I don't plan on giving up. I want to become a concept artist. Maybe freelance. Anything art is good. But first comes the hardest part... practice.

Here is my list of things to practice:
    • Anatomy
    • Color and Light
    • Perspective
    • Composition
    • Shading/Value
    I don't think there is a specific order in which they should be arranged seeing as how they are all important in art.