Sketchbook: Ash's Sketchbook July '08

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Ash's Sketchbook July '08

This is my first post here, and I'm just beginning.

I'm going through the book "The Complete Book of Drawing" by Barrington Barber, at least until I get into more complicated areas, then I'll branch out. For now, all I really need is this book, so don't expect anything too challenging from me. For now, I'll be posting mainly practicing different things like eye-hand coordination and shading for 3-D objects. If I post something else up here, like an actual drawing, I'll welcome crits, but keep in mind that I won't be using the crits until I actually get to that level of drawing in actual practice; things I draw right now that aren't practice are just things that come to mind at the time, not necessarily practice to me, though I understand they fall under "Practice" in a broad sense.

Right now, I'm good for about thirty minutes to an hour of drawing at a time; after that, I start losing focus, unless it's an atempt at drawing something that's got me "inspired."

Sorry for the size of this first one. *sigh* But you can see it's a practice page of hand-eye coordination and shading. I'll be working on this for a bit and try to figure out how to really get this down to a more managable size.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by AShelton; July 17th, 2008 at 11:43 PM. Reason: need to apologize for the size

SKETCHBOOK:
    http://www.conceptart.org/forums/sho...d.php?t=131472
    You may never be as good as you think you are, but you can be as good as you want to be.
    A. Shelton
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thanks for the encouragement and welcome!

SKETCHBOOK: