Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Sequence (problem: noise in AE)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts

    Sequence (problem: noise in AE)

    Don't understand it. I have alot of layers that fade in and for some reason the colour doesn't remain constant even after the image is held(in one instance, it's just a gif that fades in). Could it be that I've stretched the duration? or would having a soft light on all the numbers affect the colouring?there is a black mask on top of everything for the fade out but the opacity is zero so I don't thinkk it would affect anything.

    Knowing AE, the answer is probably really simple. I spent about 30mins yesterday, trying to find out how to make the video longer...composition settings.


    Exporting in AVIs seems to be the issue. MP4 is nasty quality and I can't seen make it bigger than 322x2something. I tried .mov and it seemed alot clearer but this is destined to be a title sequence on a web app and the exporting of .mov is extremely touchy! Perhaps I shouldn't be so picky about the noise in the avi?

    What format would you suggest that I export from AE considering it will be used in a java webapp?

    Thanks for taking the time to read.
    Last edited by Ian Mack; July 15th, 2008 at 09:52 PM.
    [][][][] DRAW EVERYDAY [][][][]>
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Ian,

    You should export your animation as an .mov using the animation compression or no compression at all. Then use a separate program to downsize and/or convert it into a video for the web.

    A good but expensive program is Episode Pro (couple hundred dollars) but there are other conversion programs out there.

    It is almost always a good idea to use a program that is built specifically for compression, as it will do a much better job then QT or AE.

    Aside from that, using a h.264 or MPEG1 could work but i don't know Java at all so i am not fluent in its video capabilities.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Similar Threads

  1. Noise Layer won't change?
    By Papaya_Pig in forum PHOTOSHOP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: August 20th, 2012, 10:02 PM
  2. *FINISHED?* The First Noise Marine
    By Dread_Reaper in forum ART CRITIQUE CENTER
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: February 28th, 2011, 11:05 AM
  3. noise
    By FourTonMantis in forum Artist Lounge
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: June 28th, 2010, 03:24 AM
  4. Art: :: Noise :: Girl DJ
    By nimal in forum FINISHED ART & ARTWORK
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 7th, 2009, 05:37 AM
  5. Noise and Texture
    By Jason Windsor in forum PAINTER
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 31st, 2008, 02:56 PM

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Developed Actively by