Schools/departments with traditional 2D animation focus

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Icon Schools/departments with traditional 2D animation focus

I'm trying to find places where this art isn't side-swiped by the new emergence of 3D and Flash 'moving refrigerator magnet' animation. This being my primary area of study I want a place that doesn't group 2D together with other animation as being all sides of the same coin, because it isn't. Any recommendations on departments/schools etc., either in the US or Canada, would be welcome-- particularly those with good reputations for giving scholarships.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Acting pretentious is proably not the best way to get advice.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'm no expert on that area, but I've heard some mentions of CalArts I believe. Try checking them out?
    It's a hard school to get into though.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by t0po.inc View Post
    I'm no expert on that area, but I've heard some mentions of CalArts I believe. Try checking them out?
    It's a hard school to get into though.
    Yeah CalArts is about the only one I'm familiar with, but I'm not interested in pushing and shoving my way into an elite school-- just one that gives 2D its own fair consideration.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Meloncov View Post
    Acting pretentious is proably not the best way to get advice.