Art: assassin (3d model)

View testimonialsView Artwork
    dragoonen Guest

assassin (3d model)

Ok, I'm new here.. I don't like introduction posts, so I rather start with this model I made last night. I haven't done any 3D stuff in months, plus this is my first try in poly-by-poly modeling, plus my first try doing a humanoid model.
    It still needs a lot of tweaking (1.2k polys.. argh), and I still have to bone it.

Since I made the screenshots already..
    here some in progress shoots..
    assassin (3d model)
    assassin (3d model)

and the final results
    assassin (3d model)
    assassin (3d model)

plus a little video of the model spinning (~500kb, divx5)

Modeling was done in Milkshape3D (don't have any experience in MAX, and never got any success in Lightwave). UVMap was made with UVMapper (I lack the 29 bucks to buy Unwrap3D), texture was painted in Photoshop5.5 (best version ever)..

that's all for now. suggestions and tips are welcome, since I'm new to this. amen.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Here's a few comments...

I like the overall feel of this assassin character...the leather straps, the cowl, he just looks like a bad-ass. There are a few areas where, if pushed a little farther, could make this guy really shine:

1) the head: the skull seems mishapen, and I think it is a little too tall. Also the texture on the face doesnt compliment the underlying geometry. Good game models use both the geo and the texture to enhance eachother. The anatomy of the face seems a bit off too...I would reccomend getting some fcial reference and repainting some areas, specifically the brow ridge, and the area where the nose blends into the eyes.