Sketchbook: Another go! (October 27, 2009)

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Another go! (October 27, 2009)

Hello everyone, my name is William Justin King and I'm a recent graduate of the Art Institute of Boston with a degree in Animation. I'm currently just working on my reel and portfolio, hoping to work in feature animation someday. I'm open to any and all criticism, so feel free to be brutal Thanks for looking!

----

Another go! (October 27, 2009)Another go! (October 27, 2009)

The next group are mostly digital doodles I've done recently; I'm driving myself to get better at painting now, digital and traditional (though I haven't been able to get back into oils for going on a month now.. soon hopefully). The face and kitty are from photos, and the bottle, door/cabinet setup, and legs are both from life. These are in chronological ordering going left to right.

Another go! (October 27, 2009)Another go! (October 27, 2009)Another go! (October 27, 2009)
    Another go! (October 27, 2009)Another go! (October 27, 2009)Another go! (October 27, 2009)Another go! (October 27, 2009)

And this last one is just some sketches of my roommates' bikes.

Okay these last links are to a few of my animations I have on youtube (I also have a post here with them, and I'll probably update it when I actually have more recent work).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=73FC90yDfJ8
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9r_yRmSdzHs
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LBos5WQDT7U
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kDS8pmpjzVk

And that's about it! I'll definitely be updating again soon and please feel free to comment and crit my work. Thanks for looking

Name:  sketchsection_02.jpg
Views: 970
Size:  18.1 KB

Last edited by Onir; October 27th, 2009 at 12:01 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following