Sketchbook: Untouched24's Sketchbook

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Untouched24's Sketchbook

Hey everyone. I'm starting this sketch book after looking over these forums for the past few weeks and being inspired by all great work and progress so many people have made. Mile's and some other's sketchbooks I have browsed here have inspired me by allowing me to see how much someone can improve in such short periods with consistent practice. I'm now making a commitment to draw everyday (even if I only have time for a small sketch) and I'm going to also make an effort to be consistent with posting new work as often as I can.

I'm currently a student in a local community college and after some time I have figured out that I want a career in the 3D industry (leaning towards being a modeler). I finally figured out what school I want to attend and am planning on getting an AA in illustration at my current community college so that I can build up my traditional art skills enough to submit a portfolio that could be accepted to my desired school. I'm only really going to be posting traditional stuff, as thats what I need to work on a lot at this stage. I'm also extremely unfamiliar with photoshop (and painting) so hopefully down the line when I'm able to afford a tablet I can start beginning and progressing in digital paintings as well.

Any comments, suggestions, critiques, or help of any kind would be extremely appreciated. I have a long way to go with my skills and welcome all the help I can get. Thanks.

(I will be posting some sketches today, as soon as I get my scanner up.)

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Untouched24; May 12th, 2011 at 05:21 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following