How to host a website on the cheap?

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

How to host a website on the cheap?

For all those who have their own websites to show their artwork how do you host them? I want to create my own website and would prefer not to have to pay loads just to do that but dont want loads of ad's of my website to be called something like freewebwithads.mywebsite etc. So does anyone have any suggestions. I live in the UK so do I need a UK host. If I have to pay alittle bit then fair enough, just not loads, I am a student after all

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    I bought my name from Go Daddy. (I don't reccomend anyone else - Network Solutions will lock up any domain you search for for NINE days) Go Daddy provides some extra protection and won't "lose" your name when renewal time comes. Some companies will totally screw you over. Don't try to cut corners on protecting your name if it's important to you at all.

I host at 9th Node Networks which i found through a friend. Customer service is great, but their fast and reliable servers are in Texas so no good for you. I'd ask around some UK hacker boards or something. Even script kiddies know a little about hosting companies and may have heard of a spicy deal. (or many of them may be running some nice servers)

you want lots of bandwidth and reliability at a low cost.

I pay 3.95 USD for:
    • 1Gb of Disk Space
    • 20Gb/mo Transfer Limit
    • 5 FTP Accounts
    • 5 E-mail Accounts
    • 5 E-Mail Lists
    • 5 Databases
    • 5 Sub-Domains
    • Complete CGI Access
    www.dazimua.com has a link to 9th node if anyone else is interested (scroll to the bottom)

---- -
    sehertu mannu narāṭu ina pānāt šagapīru ningishzidda
    abrahadabra

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/