Hi I'm from deviantart!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Thumbs up Hi I'm from deviantart!

I discovered this place by looking at chasethehedgehog. :/ This looks like a nice place for critique of my works, mind you I'm not very good at art. I only do art as a 2nd grade hobby, I mainly do them by drawing them first and then cleaning them up with MSpaint. Yes paint, it's the only freeware okay? Anyway, comment away!

http://aumbreon.deviantart.com/art/A...dland-84813318

http://aumbreon.deviantart.com/art/S...ested-81701374

http://aumbreon.deviantart.com/art/A...ested-79794192

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,345 Times in 1,123 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Chase is simultaneously the worst person who ever came here, the person who we had the most fun with, and the best advertising this site could get from those who scan ED

First off you'd get more comments if you posted your images directly on this site (IE upload them) if you go to edit->advanced then click manage attachments you can upload your pics directly here so we can see them without clicking links (there's a nifty tutorial on how to do that in the lounge if you get stuck)

From what I can see you seem to like to go for a cartoony look. One thing you might be overlooking, even if you don't quite like is reality, is drawing from life and the essentials of art. Yes, it can even help you with cartoons, as a quick look at this cool cat's work will show.

Notice the flow, the emphasized features and the sense of form you get even though they're mostly 'flat' designs. Studying the human form, your sneakers, anything around you can help you figure out what 'flow' and 'form' is al about.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I agree with everything Jason said, but I'd like to add that MS Paint is definitely NOT the only freeware out there.