Sketchbook: 6 Months or Bust - SketchBook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

6 Months or Bust - SketchBook

Hey, newbie here.

I started drawing (seriously) late into highschool, and got into Sheridan College up in Oakville/Ontario for illustration. Fast forward 2 years and I still don't feel like I've learned anything. I don't want to diss the school, but in the interpretive stream we start dropping classes where we learned (painting, lifedrawing, design etc) in favour for "Finding style" and making things that would sell. We were never really pushed, and the most critique we ever got in classes like lifedrawing was "The arm is a bit off, but other than that it's good".
    So instead, I quit this April and took a Vacation. Now that I'm coming back in a week, I want to start up again and this time go for broke.

I've given myself 6 months to improve drastically, else I'll probably just do art as a hobby and find a new career. I want to be able to see myself painting things that go beyond just deviantart scrap doodles.

So I'm asking you all to help me out on this Or even just a few of you.

anyways, here's so current work I have up, mostly taken by pictures because I'm in another country:

Practicing from photos:

Lifedrawings; 1 done in highly stylized and another in attempted realism (naturalism? What's the correct term for that?)

Page of wacky doodles

Bad quality doodles:

File corrupted, so now I can't work on this (maybe it's for the betteR):

For a duel that was called off:

Finally school work: Creating an animal out of several. I just really liked the thing's AIRRRRR face:

and just for fun, and older piece, probably 6 months old.:

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,256 Times in 910 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    <sub>Beautiful doodles. *_*