Need Comic Book Artist! Book Almost At Sale!
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Need Comic Book Artist! Book Almost At Sale!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Need Comic Book Artist! Book Almost At Sale!

Hello everybody!

I have been working with an artist for almost 8 months and he recently informed me he can not continue the project. I have no hard feelings, I wish him the best. But we were so close to being finished and I just set up meetings with Image, Dark Horse, Virgin, and Evil Ink Comics, all showing great interest once they saw the first few pages. The problem now is that I don't have an artist!

If anyone out there wants to jump on this project, please let me know. I'm looking for realistic, gritty type art but I'll look at anything sent my way. I wish I could pay much more, but a few hundred is all I have right now to spare, due to spending it on the last artist. My hope is that I and whoever draws can bring our talents together and sell this sucker! I am not an elitist or show off in any type or form, but I have a great feeling it will sell.

Here is the cover art by David Seidman (Se7en):

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    A suggestion: You should maybe include not only the art style you are looking for, but the genre of the story you are working on to get people interested, some clue of what they'd be working on. Realistic/gritty could be a crime story, or it could be a violent vampire story, or realistic sci-fi. Comics are a collaboration, and it's always best when you have an artist who is enjoying the work they are doing. Have you decided on the artist's split on the back end?