Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: I Am An Art Critic

Thanks

I Am An Art Critic

I am not an artist, although I often call myself an artist-writer. Are you happy to have an art critic at your site, a critic who does not post art, but makes the occasional comment on the work of others and on art in general?-Ron Price, Australia.
    married for 48 years, a teacher for 32, a student for 18, a writer and editor for 16, and a Baha'i for 56(in 2015).
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,004 Times in 654 Posts
    You'll have to make some critiques first, then we'll see if we like your attitude.

Thanks
    In other words: it's not what you are, it's how you are.
    Quote Originally Posted by Shakespeare
    I think he'll be to Rome
    As is the osprey to the fish, who takes it
    By sovereignty of nature.
    SSG
    Anthis Dizon Angel Intheuk Zou Crane Hai

Thanks
    Thanked 11,356 Times in 2,877 Posts
    this post is better suited for the lounge. please be aware of where you are posting. each section is for a certain topic. as long as you are helping others, you are most welcome to join us here.

Thanks
    It might be better for you to start posting on other people's work, rather than posting threads about yourself or your own issues. You may not get a response because the issues you're interested in may not be the one's we're interested in. Post your thoughts in some existing threads, give some advice on people's work, and go from there.

7. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to ChaoticKnight For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by RonPrice View Post
    I am not an artist, although I often call myself an artist-writer. Are you happy to have an art critic at your site, a critic who does not post art, but makes the occasional comment on the work of others and on art in general?-Ron Price, Australia.