I'm already an art student, but I want more!
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

I'm already an art student, but I want more!

Hello, I didn't know very well where exactly to post this, I hope this is the right place.

My name's Catalina, I live in Chile and I'm an art student. The thing is that now I'm in a "pause", I mean, I'm not studying right now and I won't for a year or so, and I'd love to keep learning theory even if I'm not asked to right now, just because I love it.

I know there are a lot of art books, dictionaries, encyclopedias etc. and I'm already reading some

I was wondering, does anybody know where I can get "theory" documents, pdf or texts? (
    months ago a very kind guy here showed me a very good pdf document about composition, with images and all, I learned so much....

I want to know if you have something like that, online, but not because of that poor or incomplete (which is the reason I ceased looking by myself on the net) but it needs to be a virtual text, isince Chile has spanish as main language, that's why some book titles are pretty useless for me right now, I just can't acquire many english books here....

.... I know this sounds very lazy of me, but believe me, I'm trying by all means to learn, I'm already reading art history books, practicing by myself techniques and asking local artist some advice, so, why not, looking for artists around the world in this site who might have valuable knowledge to share to me.

right now, about theory, I want to read the following topics:

- composition
    - color theory
    - advanced drawing
    - human anatomy (proportions)

I'm not a newbie but I'm neither an expert, I'm like an intermediate student, I know the basics and I have plenty of talent, but sometimes I think I don't know a thing and that I lack of a basis, so any level-oriented text would be fine.