Need feedback on character concept art
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Need feedback on character concept art

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Need feedback on character concept art

Hi,

I'm working on a character for DW3, not that I really think I can make within the deadline, I would really appreciate some right on C&C, and tips.

As I don't get any feedback whatsoever on cgtalk. Maybe I'm not good enough or something, but as I'm just an absolute beginner at this, I really need help...

Some notes on the character and story:

This is the new gen assassin, with extreme hearing, sight and enhanced senses combined with quick movement, stealth, massive close combat strength and high intelligence. This female mutant has it all. Only weaknesses are long distant attacks and fight against large numbers, but with her intelligence she turns the enemies advantage against them, with tactical brilliance she completes even the hardest missions... Now she is really put to the test.

Story: In time of chaos and increasing weakness in the war front the society needed a super weapon. By combining the best of wildlife creatures to create the most powerful unit, the Aenux was born.

This is the concept drawing I have come up with so far, not sure about some parts or the pose. Trying out some color variations right now. will post more.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The pose strikes me as a little contrived, a covert assassin that favors stealth wouldn't be popping martial arts stands. Either go with something more neutral, or full on sneaking - for reference look at how tactical units such as swat move and stand.

I can't say much about the design itself since I don't know the aesthetics of the universe she belongs to, but her clunky feet, again, don't convey "stealth" or "quick movement".