What should i say to my boss?

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

What should i say to my boss?

Alright, it feels like the right time. I have a pretty good job as a graphic designer for a company. I have been there for about a year. But, i am an artist at heart, its tearing me apart working full time, blah blah blah, you've already heard that all. I am ready to kick some ass, even more. I need more time, sooo...

How should i confront my boss i want part time, without getting fired??

Whats a realistic way of asking?? The thing is, i don't want to just go get a different part time job, because i make more here...need to pay bills.

Thanks.

~JB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Say that you have cancer and the chemo treatments make you very weak so you need to spend less time working. You may have to shave your head eventually to keep it legit looking.

SSG 37

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Where's the groan button?
    Anyway, what kind of person is your boss? Does he seem reasonable? Is he approachable? If you want something, you've gotta reach for it. Don't demand it, that would definitely be the wrong thing to do, but in my experience, if you feel its right, bring it up to your boss as a personal concern for your career and future.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Be honest and direct with the boss person. Your boss is a busy person and doesn't have time for sad sap stories and excuses. He (she?) will appreciate and respect you 100 times more if you just go for the jugular and tell be honest. Thats just based on my own experiences with the dozens of jobs that I've had anyway.

Sepulverture's Sketchbook Page 1 Page 19
    Sepulvertures Extended Studies Page 1
    page 2

Tutorials Tips and Tricks needs you to stay alive!"

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by ChaoticKnight View Post