Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
    Thanks

big dl [23/4/12]-\ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ /-

hello

The latest things are on the last page of course. I removed the old art in this post because it gets in the way when changing thread thumbnail.

useful watercolour guide
    Last edited by Max Challie; November 10th, 2012 at 07:01 AM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,015 Times in 643 Posts
    Hey there nikce hand studies and first image is really cool can't really say much until you update more although your other painting were pretty nice but need to see some more work good luck

Thanks
    Advice I was given - Do three studies from ref, fast. Then do those same three without looking at the ref, or the ones you just drew. Do this until you can do it perfectly. Then move on.

Nice start, put some more up!

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Smoke For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    I studied from Brigman a little. Sorry about the blurryness on these, and the brown.
    Attachment 334395 Attachment 372920
    Attachment 334396

First three from reference.
    Attachment 334399

Second three without it. I feel happy with the third one.
    Attachment 334400
    Last edited by Max Challie; May 20th, 2008 at 06:03 AM.

Thanks
    Here's another, 'from reference'. It was supposed to be from reference, but I sort of forgot about it, drawing from memory in some places. I remembered it sometimes, but the result isn't good. You experts will be able to point out where I was focused though, I'm sure.

Attachment 336661

I thought it would improve as I went on, but it just got worse and the results are too bad to post.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 655 Posts
    Hey Max

Good to see you've finally started an SB.

You will learn a lot by doing regular hand studies.
    Personally, I've found it much easier to draw hands once I've become familiar with the anatomic and technical details, because the hand is a complex subject.