Applying To Ca Atelier

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Applying To Ca Atelier

Hi guys,
    I want to go to CA Atelier but have no idea about applications dates or when do the classes begin (I'm a graduated graphic designer from Colombia and have no idea about the dates for terms in the States). also I tried to contact Atelier by the e-mail they have in the info section but I haven't got a reply in 2 months.. so I was wondering if some knows a little bit about it. Maybe someone who is already studying there?
    Thanks!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I am not studying there but this is information from other (older) threads.

Application dates: It doesn't matter, they only have a restricted amount of space. Once someone leaves another one can be introduced. This depends on your portfolio and all that stuff, so you will have to send that if you want to have a chance to get accepted.

Classes: seem to be flowing. Meaning you start your classes when you arrive and participate until you leave.

If I remember correctly they are not an official college and can't or don't offer an degree. For a future employer or for your career as an independent concept artist, illustrator, fine artist (or combination of these) it most probably doesn't matter. Your work is what tends to get you jobs, not a piece of paper.

But it probably matters for your visa, or whatever you need to enter the USA. You probably can't get a student visa for the atelier.

Again: I have no real reference for this, it's all just collected from some older threads. You could try sending some private messages to students and ask them, they have a few threads that are drifting around here.

Last edited by _Mario; March 22nd, 2008 at 01:12 PM.

Thanks