Long time lurker's first thread/post

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Long time lurker's first thread/post

Hey all, I joined this forum a while back, really enjoy looking at the work I've seen on here but never had the balls to post up some of my stuff, don't know why... Anyway, I'm a college graduate and would love to work as a concept artist in the games industry and as an illustrator but I've never actually sent my stuff to any companies. I finished this piece last night and I'm going to send it along with my portfolio to some companies like Wizards of the Coast etc. to try and get freelance work to start with. (fingers crossed).

Comments, constructive crits and any tips from professionals on breaking into the industry would be appreciated

Cheers guys

PS: I'm trying to make this image appear beside the thread title like all the other threads but can't figure it out. I've looked through FAQ, can someone tell me how? Thanks

Name:  Dragon_Compressed.jpg
Views: 229
Size:  47.8 KB

Last edited by Elwell; March 20th, 2008 at 12:05 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    watch the tangent with the horn on the right and his back foot, those kissing edges flatten out the space - and you really want to make it look like this guys got some depth to him.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Leprechaune View Post

PS: I'm trying to make this image appear beside the thread title like all the other threads but can't figure it out. I've looked through FAQ, can someone tell me how? Thanks
    You need to add a small image as attachment in the first post.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey, thanks for comments so far.

SMVidaurri, think you're right bout the leg, it does flatten him a little, might fix that...