Sketchbook: suddenly, a sketchbook

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

suddenly, a sketchbook

Hi CA! I started learning to draw a week ago(actually it was on March 11th). I'm 23yo, a total newbie who wants to become good at drawing. I'm doing these 30 second sketches on posemaniacs.com daily. Started studying Loomis. I'm also drawing from photo references and sketching from mind, I've got no courage to draw on the streets yet or to draw friends(they expect masterpieces which I can't provide). Anyways I'm going to get better at this so any comments are welcomed and highly appreciated.

suddenly, a sketchbook
    First task from Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain- self-portrait. Did it in 4 hours, half of the time battling with the eyes, I still got em wrong. Also hair look very stupid ._.

suddenly, a sketchbook
    30 second sketches from posemaniacs.com, I'm doing about a hundred daily.

suddenly, a sketchbook
    suddenly, a sketchbook
    random doodlings

Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by lvl0; April 2nd, 2008 at 08:31 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    One-night studies of House's head.

Last edited by lvl0; March 25th, 2008 at 08:23 PM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    latest sketches and doodlings.

suddenly, a sketchbook
    suddenly, a sketchbook
    suddenly, a sketchbook
    suddenly, a sketchbook
    suddenly, a sketchbook
    suddenly, a sketchbook
    suddenly, a sketchbook

as i said before i'm doing a lot of 30-sec sketches from posemaniacs.com daily, so here's what i've done today:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following