Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    Thanks

Concept artist in training needs your help! (wrapping up)

Thanks to all who has stopped by and/or commented the project. You guys did me a really huge favor and really really helped the project along! I'm wrapping everything up and giving a presentation for the project next Thursday. If you have any critiques, comments, and suggestions about any of these pieces please do toss them at me. I appreciate all of your help and support!

================================================== =======

Thanks for stopping by my thread! I'm a graduate student of Art Creation for games at Guildhall at SMU, TX. This is a 2-month focused study for my school. I chose to concept out a character, her weapons, vehicle, and environments, create character sheets, weapon sheets, vehicle sheets, and render out 2 environment concepts. The project started on March 11th.

I'll be updating this thread periodically. Meanwhile, I'd love to get your opinions on anything and everything. this is also why I made the thread here instead of the WIP forum - it seems people tend to be less "nice" and more helpful here. Thanks in advance!

Kicking off the project are some thumbnails and sketches for the character, her weapons and items, and vehicles. Meet Aura the treasure hunter. She lives in a world built on top of the ruins of our beloved modern world, and has recently set foot in a once beautiful but now seedy town searching for a long-rumored treasure.

Last edited by Nightblue; April 24th, 2008 at 04:31 PM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    A lot of interesting ideas here. My only suggestions would be to be careful about your perspective when you do your vehicles and watch your figure proportions. All of the left arms look off. You don't want weird proportions to distract from your concepts.

Thanks