Illustrating with Wacom
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Illustrating with Wacom

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Illustrating with Wacom

So I've recently accuired a wacom pad which I LOVE makes illustrating line art SO much easier AND I dont' waist paper! Go me

Anyway, HEre are two. The first is an illustrated line art where I really think something is off but I'm not sure what. So if you have suggestions on how to fix please let me know (rather than just saying something's off, actually suggest how to fix it).

The second is a quick sketch I did, I am going to clean her up to turn her into line art, but again, I want to make sure I iron out all the wrinkles first. So any suggestions I'm all ears.

Thanks

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Look, I'm no expert and sometimes I really feel a little uncomfortable pointing things out, but in the first one, the left upper arm looks dislocated and too long.

I just got a wacom tablet too. I love it too. There is such a huge difference with it compared the the 50 dollar tablet I had for years.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'm totally the opposite with my tablet I have a terrible time inking digitally. I prefer to just color and shade with it.

Anyway....I think you would surely benefit from making a stick figure framework underneath your characters before you flesh them out. I see some symmetry issues with the anatomy (shoulders, face, neck in context with shoulders).
    In regards to the first inked figure: his hand appears to be very, very small compared to the rest of the figure, and misplaced within the sleeve, I think it should be positioned further down, the folds in the clothing seem doughy, referring to some magazine ads or other photos for reference would really help