For a highschool student graduating early.
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: For a highschool student graduating early.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

For a highschool student graduating early.

Hi everyone, my name's CJ, and I believe I need some advice.

First off, I'll let you know straight off the bat - I am a sophomore in a California highschool. I'm a straight A student. I plan on graduating next year in my junior year. I find highschool a little boring and wanted to get into college early. No problems - I can get all my credits done and over with and I should be able to finish highschool no problem.

Now here's the problem: What do I do as soon as I finish highschool?

I could easily go the community college route and get things done and perhaps get more experience in the art field. (I have yet to take Art I in highschool, though I hope to take it next year.) However, I want to try to avoid that if at all possible, but it would be nice.

I could also try and attempt to go straight to an art college right after highschool. Not sure if I'd get in, but it's worth a shot.

Whether I go straight to an art college or community college first, I still want to go to an art school eventually. However, which do I choose?

I wanted to go to one that's actually close by, so I narrowed down my choices:
    Art Institute of California - San Francisco
    Art Institute of California - Sacramento
    Academy of Art University - San Francisco
    California College of Arts - San Francisco
    San Francisco Art Institute
    or the Academy of Art in Sacramento

I could also easily go to a State University to get my education there. What route do you guys believe I should take?