need advice
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: need advice

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

need advice

good morning concept orgers,
    This fine morning, once again, I have been screwed.
    I have been freelancing for 5 years, and I am sick of being taken advantage of by companies. I live in NY and found an opportunity for freelance in LA with a celebrity fashion line. I am no fashion designer, however drawing hot musicians in the garments they wear on tour seemed like a fun experience. "its like costumes on a character", I said. Fully knowing my dailey rates, they flew me out to LaLa land, and put up in an apartment in Hollywood for two weeks. Sounds good? I have worked my ass off, not just drawing, but being the "computer guy" for the company that has treated me like a damn slave. Working well over 10hrs-12hrs. per day, only to be dropped off at a beautiful apartment in Hollywood around a bunch of bars and resturaunts I can't afford. 16hrs a day, 7 days a week can be a very normal work schedual in NY, and I have no problem with that, but just now I found out that my contract I gave one of the partners has not been signed on purpose, b/c they have no intention of paying me. Because I had no close friends in LA, I kind of considered these people within the company to be my friends after hours, so I assumed they would pay me for my worth never asking for the contract returned immediatley. Anytime I ask them to sign it they act super busy
    and run out for an LA arron. Imagine a valley girl;
    Imagine a valley girl in the fashion industry;
    Imagine a valley girl in the fashion industry at semi celebrity status; I'm about to create a backdraft in the f*~kikn office!
    "oh my god.... . . .. do you know what would be so hot?.. .... WHOOOSH!:evilbat:
    Sorry haven't been able to vent for a while....... .. .