Looking at my options

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Looking at my options

Hey everyone,

I've long been an admirer of the art on the forums, but I was planning on waiting for my first post until I had some solid pieces I wanted critiqued. The events in motion around me have inspired me to go ahead and create my account to ask for your two cents on my current situation and follow this up with becoming a more active member in the CA.org community.

I am currently a student at Georgia Southern University, a small school in...you guessed it....Southern Georgia! I'm incredibly passionate about art (to the degree of an addiction probably) and have been ever since I was little. The most important thing I have learned since attending GSU is that the art I am being taught is definitely not what I desire to learn.

Let me start from the beginning. I attended Georgia Southern for two main reasons:
    1) I didn't know exactly what I wanted to do, and didn't think art was a "possibility" during high-school.
    2) Scholarships/opportunities. I have been very blessed to have received so much support and help from both the University and the faculty from various departments and colleges. Needless to say, I'm not paying a dime.