Industrial Design Project - Intelligent Drawing Tool

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Industrial Design Project - Intelligent Drawing Tool

Hello everybody!

First a little introduction I think: I am a student at the Industrial Design Department at the University of Eindhoven. Currently I am in my third year, and that means I have to think of and manage a project myself.

Because I have been interested in (concept)art I want to do something with that. Right now I am still exploring possibilities, but I want to do something with digital en electronic possibilities for drawing.

Of course everybody here has a computer and probably wacom, but I want to take it away from the computer. I cannot imagen the only way artist's can enjoy the technical developments only through the computer with tablet.

Is there something intelligent to add to traditional drawing to make it a richer experience, or easier, or make it more interesting?

Possibilities that you can think of can be (just brainstorming here)..

...a projector kind of thing which can change the tone of a drawing in a preview, so you can see what way it will go without actually applying the color immediatly (make the process more flexible).

...suggestion system for which pencil or tool to use (a little bit of coaching)

...intelligent way to mix colors? (dont nkow how or what)

...easy and basic manupilation of reference image.(bigger smaller/ lightness contrast)

I am very interested what thoughts or ideas there are here. So if you have a suggestion or remark it would be great! I don't know which target group exactly, it depends on what there is possible, but I guess it would be best if it is sort of for the normal artist. I don't want to make an eductational tool, but if someone has a great suggestion for that it's also nice of course.