Sketchbook: Sketchbook: I have 2 months...

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Sketchbook: I have 2 months...

Ok,

My Predicament:

So i am a student in my 3rd year of a graphic design degree and i want to get into video games as an environmental artist. I have been working hard on my 3D (www.terrorvisual.com) and i think i have improved, but until today i have been ignoring the fact that i reeeeallly need to be able to knock simple concept art up too. The only problem is.....i seriously suck.

The Plan:

I have like 2 months (ish) till i graduate so i am going to try and paint or sketch at least 1 environment a day till i graduate (at least) in an attempt to get to passable standard before the big wide world of job hunting.

Any feedback you can give will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Dan.

Day 01:

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Found some extra time to have another go today.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    It's good that you are doing an environment a day, but don't rush them, you will get better in 2 months, but it will take a long time for you to get to be where I think you want to be. Just because school ends in 2 months doesn't mean you need to stop learning then, you will most probably have to work even harder when you leave!

Remember, perspective is important in environments (and everything else too really) so work on that also

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    what Crush said. don't expect to get to a certain level in two months, you'd be setting yourself up for a failure. just work hard with an eye to the future, and expect to do other things for some time before getting the gig you want. even being a pro doesn't guarantee you a job fresh outta college.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following