Please assist! Another new hopeful

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Question Please assist! Another new hopeful

Hiya. I am a very brand new artist. I just started making pictures with the photoshop I have and had a few questions.

1: Where is a good place to get help for brand, spankin new artist hopefuls?
    2: Could I amount to much if I dont have the monetary needs or time needed for art classes?
    3: I read about Corel. Is that better for painting my crap doodles then photoshop would be? Can I use my mouse (No need for digi-pens or whatever.)

And lastly... Is abstract less appreciated then character/concept art? And for the kindergarten finger paint pictures I do, like the one below. Whats more appealing? Detail? Or simple is better?
    Please assist! Another new hopeful

Again. Sorry - new here, understand it's quite elite. If theres a better site to go kindly direct me there and I'll leave. (Just not deviantart, that place doesnt seem the best for creative critism)

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Germany. Egad, the communists are gaining popularity over here!
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hmm....you're asking a lot of questions xD Abstract and concept can both be used to create fantastic images. I'm teaching myself now, and as hard as it was for me to accept this fact, there is no real help to get. I can read on how to do something, but you will have to do it SO many times over that it will make or break you xD

For the mouse, you 'can' use it, but a drawing board is a lot easier. Also, yes you can make it as a self-taught artist whos'e too poor for classes. Many people did it, and will do that in the future. Never refuse help if it's given to you though.

I'm not practiced in Painter, so I couldn't tell you xD