Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Vista and Photoshop Issues (CS2-CS3)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Olympia, WA USA
    Posts
    2,050
    Thanks
    1,882
    Thanked 496 Times in 333 Posts

    Vista and Photoshop Issues (CS2-CS3)

    I recently upgraded to Vista on my new laptop. Perfectly capable of running Photoshop CS2. It freezes and I have to use task manager to close it, sometimes when I go to save, but usually when I try to use the special leaf brush.

    I had to tell a client this week I couldn't complete a piece so this is really harassing me.

    Anyone else having Vista problems? Or shall we say, Adobe problems (I think it may be Adobe's fault from what I have been reading.) I am thinking of using GIMP, can I alter TIF CMYK files with GIMP?

    Naomi
    Last edited by Izi; February 16th, 2008 at 10:50 AM.
    ---- -
    sehertu mannu narāṭu ina pānāt šagapīru ningishzidda
    abrahadabra
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Olympia, WA USA
    Posts
    2,050
    Thanks
    1,882
    Thanked 496 Times in 333 Posts
    I installed the trial version of CS3 and it runs fine but I can't afford to upgrade and I seem to have lost my PS elements disk to get the Wacom 50% discount. So I can finish this comission but after 30 days I'm screwed. Anyone have any ideas that doesn't involve partitioning my drive and installing XP?
    ---- -
    sehertu mannu narāṭu ina pānāt šagapīru ningishzidda
    abrahadabra
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Olympia, WA USA
    Posts
    2,050
    Thanks
    1,882
    Thanked 496 Times in 333 Posts
    mmm nevermind found my Elements serial number sticker so I'll be fine once I put aside a little cash.
    ---- -
    sehertu mannu narāṭu ina pānāt šagapīru ningishzidda
    abrahadabra
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    ILL
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    the same happens to me once in a while, it drives me crazy, i draw a nice picture then i have to start over because of the error thing, it really pisses me off. im glad you found your seriel number.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Olympia, WA USA
    Posts
    2,050
    Thanks
    1,882
    Thanked 496 Times in 333 Posts
    Ok I guess it really must be Adobe, that's what it looks like from here. I'll have to start shopping around for alternatives that are a little more reliable with Vista I guess. XP isn't pretty enough for me.

    ---- -
    sehertu mannu narāṭu ina pānāt šagapīru ningishzidda
    abrahadabra
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: September 2nd, 2009, 06:09 PM
  2. FYI 64 Bits Vista: Lag Free Version of Photoshop
    By Redmond in forum PHOTOSHOP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 27th, 2009, 07:03 AM
  3. Vista and Intuos Issues
    By hatface in forum WACOM
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 8th, 2008, 04:36 AM
  4. Vista Photoshop lines are angled / not smooth
    By breravin in forum PHOTOSHOP
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: March 20th, 2008, 08:57 AM
  5. Vista issues Perhaps...
    By Jack Frost in forum Artist Lounge
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: August 31st, 2007, 07:12 PM

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • 424,149 Artists
  • 3,599,276 Artist Posts
  • 32,941 Sketchbooks
  • 54 New Art Jobs
Art Workshop Discount Inside

Developed Actively by vBSocial.com
SpringOfSea's Sketchbook