Art: Oil Painting Class - Week 5 added Mar 13th - Wales for Six Nations!

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Oil Painting Class - Week 5 added Mar 13th - Wales for Six Nations!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Oil Painting Class - Week 5 added Mar 13th - Wales for Six Nations!

Hi All,

I decided the only way I was seriously going to learn about oils was to go to class. So I signed up for 12 Friday afternoons at The Arts Ed Alliance on the Lower East Side of NYC.
    I have probably only used oil once or twice before and really had no clue about how to use the medium. This is my first attempt in class. We had a brief intro regarding mixing the paints, and creating a tonal range on the palette and then were launched into 2 hours painting the selection of jars etc set-up as a still life using only white and black.

This is my result. It took me far too long to get enough paint on the canvas to actually start getting a consistency I could work with but I am pretty pleased with my first two hours.

Thought I would start to show how my work develops over the next couple of months.

(Is there a better way to post images on the site than this?)

Similar Threads
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by agreeable; March 13th, 2008 at 08:03 AM. Reason: added week 5
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following