Unchained Wind WIP

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Unchained Wind WIP

I have been working on this image for countless months now and am always finding something to tweak about it. It is a gift for a very special best friend and I want it to be perfect before I give it to her for her birthday. (I missed my chance last year)

So I'm wondering, any suggestions from you all? I'm really not pleased with the hair and unsure of if I should keep this with or without the beams of light streaming down through the clouds.

Any advice you can give me would be helpful. I'm pretty new to this whole photoshop coloring deal.

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Well for being new to the whole photo shop deal I think you did a good job with her skin tone and the tattoos. The picture is shaping up nicely.

Your highlights are looking good as far as the shapes and placement go, but i wouldn't use that pure white for the color. Think of a color for the light source (I would suggest a cooler color to fit the mood) and make the highlight a tint of that color. It'll just be more interesting, as well as keep the highlights from jumping out as much.

Anatomically, I think her neck is looking a little long. Remember that from the rear, you see more of the trapezius muscle (the muscle of the shoulders and upper back)which makes the neck appear to be considerably shorter that from a front view.
    Also watch the size of her calves, They are getting a little thick, especially the one on her right leg (you drew it the same thickness as her thigh!)

The black of her necklace band is too saturated as well (just too black.)

I'm anxious to see this refined some more. It's looking cool!!

Last edited by Mute; February 4th, 2008 at 09:30 PM.