Sketchbook: Be my Hero... Help me get better

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Be my Hero... Help me get better

Thanks for stopping by my sketchbook!!!

There are so may inspiring artists here and everyone seems willing to help each other out, hopefully this will be a good way for me to improve my artistic skills.

I'm just starting to learn to draw, and I'm not sure how best to learn. I've been mainly working from Loomis' books and just got Bridgman's Constructive Anatomy to start to learn from. I've already seen some improvement in my drawing, but I still struggle so much.

Anyhow... crits and comments welcome. And any advice or direction you can give me would be hugely appreciated.

-enough jabber... presenting some of my works:

-the girls are from reference pics I found on the web, 30 - 60 mins
    -the smaller faces were from a magazine, 10-20 mins each
    -the woman's face is copied from a Loomis drawing - 1 hr
    - the hand is mine, 30 mis

Attached Images Attached Images          
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Here's some sketches from Loomis...

Please take a look at my sketchbook

I'm just a beginner, but I'm trying desperately to get better.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Like I said in my first post... I'm just starting to learn to draw.

If you have any suggestions to help me in my journey, like things I should focus on, please let me know.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,009 Times in 538 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Welcome to zee boards

Well good start, I see your already looking up Loomis and Bridgeman
    Loomis is a great spot to start, I'm not sure if your just looking at his figure drawing book or some of his other stuff

If you havent yet checked out his book on Heads and Hand
    I would do that, it will help your heads/faces

Theres a link to some of his books here: