Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Timmy- a picture book * update 02/09/08 *

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Timmy- a picture book * update 02/09/08 *

Hi
    Just finished a 50 page picture book. I've been working pretty much in a vacuum for the last 3 years and would really appreciate some input before I start sending it out to publishers. Here are the first few pages.

Thanks in advance
    Andrew

Name:  1 Sitting.jpg
Views: 9275
Size:  203.7 KB

Name:  2 pulling back.jpg
Views: 9255
Size:  201.2 KB

Name:  3 underworld.jpg
Views: 9224
Size:  309.8 KB

Name:  4 gerbil wheel.jpg
Views: 9331
Size:  341.2 KB

Name:  5 cable sloth.jpg
Views: 9004
Size:  247.4 KB

Name:  6 looking up.jpg
Views: 8895
Size:  207.6 KB

Last edited by andrewchase; February 9th, 2008 at 04:55 PM. Reason: changing date in title
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. The Following User Says Thank You to andrewchase For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Pretty incredible stuff! What did you create this in? Only suggestion I might make is to place some of the type in the dead areas of your pictures instead of automatically running it on the bottom most of the time. Otherwise, beautiful stuff!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    these are freaking amazing, let me get a copy.. now!

Do not, ever, under any circumstances, not have fun.

Website

Blog

Sketch-ream!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    dude, these are AWESOME! I'm dying to know how you created them. It's obvious that some are painted, but I'm racking my brain over the ones that look photo real. You've only showed me 6 images and I already want to know what happens next. Great story, awesome visuals, I want one!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Thanks
    Follows
    Following