Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Brainfarts: the SoS (Sketchbook of Suck)

Thanks

Brainfarts: the SoS (Sketchbook of Suck)

[WARNING: OLD STUFF IN THE BEGINNING.]

Hello, all! I'm a newbie to ConceptArt. I've spent most of my life looking at anime, and I've pretty much abandoned deviantArt because, well, that place is not really all that deviant.

I'm aiming to develop a style separate from anime and/or turn my anime into something a little more realistic. Or at least less generic and shallow. I have no knowledge about color theory and composition, but I'm hoping to pick up a bit of that here. And the anatomy, too--can't forget the anatomy.

Well, here goes...
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay. Being new to this place, the first thing I wanted to do was get a cool avatar. I made a new one, seeing as the only ones I had were either anime or they sucked.

...And then I found out that I can't upload animations. But I'm still kind of proud.

(Original first drawings have been removed.)
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Kuroyue; April 16th, 2014 at 06:36 AM. Reason: attach more pictures
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks