New here, need critz to imrpove >.<

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

New here, need critz to imrpove >.<

Hey...I'm new at CA, I've been watching the forums for the last weeks, and I'm really amazed by the quality of the artist around here, so, I'd like have some critz of my work, cuz I really want to improve, but I dont know where to start.

The works here are fanarts -.-, but anyways, I'll be posting some original characters soon, please guys be honest and rude if you want, I just want to improve so badly, so here's thre of my latest drawings, thanks for your patience.

Btw, I need some help on attaching images, I dunno whats the right size I should do it so it show up <_<...any help on that?

Attached Images Attached Images      
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Welcome to CA! You will find it very cozy here.

You have a lot of good stuff going on here. You have a nice grasp of the essential skills needed, but your right you need to go to the next level. Your figures look okay, my main gripe is your line quality. They all have the same single thickness black line all around the first two images and its really not contributing them to their environment they look like they have been pasted in and it gives them a pixelated and less painterly look.each of the images have a really strong quality.

Your first has a nice mastery of color and light on the figure, but that line work is so pixeled and flat that it seems to not really read well.