A couple questions- advice needed

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

A couple questions- advice needed

Hello all, I'm currently a sophomore at a community college in south florida (Miami Dade-Homestead Campus) attempting to major in Computer Animation, however Miami Dade has no Computer Animation classes (how dumb is that?). I do take a figure drawing class, but I don't feel like i'm getting the education I need to become a better artist because as we all know colleges love to force you to take useless classes to suck as much money from you as possible. I have been thinking about just saving loads of money and transferring to Ringling as soon as possible, but I don't want these two years of college to be for nothing. Should i finish my AA in CA resulting in a degree for a field I know nothing about, or should i stop now, get a job and start saving money for Ringling? Is there ANY credits at all that I can transfer over to ringling? Also if I have a high GPA, say 3.77 does ringling even care? Can I get scholarships for my GPA that will help me pay for it? Im quite broke, have no bright futures, and am not willing to take like 100k in loans to be in debt until im 80 years old.

Thanks for any advice.

BTW if a miracle happens and i ever do get the money to go to ringling i plan on changing my major to game art & design or illustration. The only reason I am doing CA right now is because my college doesnt have the others.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Coagulated View Post