Art: Marearka Project Character Design

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Marearka Project Character Design

Those are completed character designs for various classes in a PC tabletop game experiment.
    I'm a professional game designer in a video game company that happens to not be developping any RPG's.
    I am therefore attempting to combine two of my passions. Creating games, and creating a RPG.
    The twist is: it's a table top that will entirely be downloadable online to adapt for PC's with interactive character sheets. A paperless table top game that plays with dices altough I'm considering including instead a simple algorythm to generate random dice rolls.
    I am thus attempting to make the game as attractive as possible with great illustrations to accompany the rule sets.
    These are some of the character classes that will be available in the game.
    I did the original concept, design, and drawing, my friend Vivian Rockray did the shading.
    BTW, the game is called Marearka. Hopefully you'll stumble upon it online sooner than later.
    I am both interested in your opinion on the art itself as on the design of the characters. I'd appreciate your help on how to make them more appealing.

Attached Images Attached Images        
    I have built an Empire in my head.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I really don't think it's clear enough about who did what on these pictures, maybe make the watermark bigger and more obtrusive? (I joke, I joke)

-For real though, that is stuff you can write in a post and only serves to detract from the art as a whole. If someone steals your art, you have the fullsized PSD and they don't- not to mention they won't leave the writing on there.