Sketchbook: Arch's Sketch Storage
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Smile Arch's Sketch Storage

EDIT 9/23/09: I realize this sketchbook looked dead on and off for awhile, but now I intend to keep up with it more. I am no longer a high school student like my first post says. I am a sophomore at the Art Institute of Boston and am on my way to getting a B.F.A. in Animation. I know my art has improved a LOT sine I graduated high school but I still need to improve. Critique and advice is appreciated!

9-24: (cleared out of date thumbnails from this post. yay!)

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by SArch; September 24th, 2009 at 10:30 PM. Reason: updating thumbnail
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    As you, i love to do sketchy drawings, for me, more lines = better. But i learned that only a few people think this way, most people prefer fewer lines, more precise ones. Cleaner drawings, they look more 'professional' this way, and by using few lines, you can practice your firmness and begin to 'think more' before drawing, its a good exercise.

You got some nice studies there. Just pay some attention to proportions, the 8 head rule can really help you.
    Keep it up!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Great, sketches mate!
    ps: don't use the soft brush in an digital painting program, it washes out your placement of value.

Greets,Tom

Nickles is offline Hi. This is my custom user title. Level 2 Gladiator: Ordinarii
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following