Lost boy
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Lost boy

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Lost boy

This is supposed to be my lost boy in the saga of some sort of fantasy story i'm plotting, lol. I'm not sure if he's a spirit yet or something but it'll all come to place (I hope), but anyway, enough of the crap, lets get down to business

I pretty much dived straight in there with the sketch having a vision in my head straight away, but then I started painting without checking it anatomy wise first, so I hope to god it's not all wrong. The background is suppose to be a dramatic sky, which I'll continue later, and that's a pony he's suppose to riding not a horse. so I hope the size difference is ok . Also I could use some major help on the lighting since I couldn't find many or any references with the lighting from just behind, for neither the horse or the boy. oh and I don't plan to keep him demon eyed forever, lol. Anyway, anymore mistakes than the many i've mentioned please tell coz atm it looks like i'm going to end up with another unfinished failure, lol . Hope this was posted in the right section
    Soulful

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Tydal; January 8th, 2008 at 03:17 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Well this is super early in the painting, so definately do some more painting......the great thing with digital is even if you almost finished this and people found errors, they are super easy to correct.