Hungry for honest crit, feel free to be brutal
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Hungry for honest crit, feel free to be brutal

Gwenny_Morbid is offline Clean, lemony-fresh victory is mine! Level 1 Gladiator: Andabatae
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Red face Hungry for honest crit, feel free to be brutal

None of my friends, art teacher or even the random people that occasionally browse through my LJ has ever attempted to give me anything but mindless praise. While praise is nice and all, I am a grade 12 student currently looking into attending ACAD and getting a serious career, I want to improve and that isnít going to happen with everyone tripping over themselves to kiss my ass.

That's where you lovely people come in. Remember, Iím more then capable of handling brutally honest criticism.

Um, also, I got Corel Painter X for Christmas, and if anyone has a good tutorial or something that they can link me to, it would be much appreciated.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I say this is pretty good stuff and keep going forward with the ACAD plan. the style looks a little formilar though, like Tim Burton maybe, not that it's a bad thing, you've thrown your own curve into it.
    oh, just google 'corel painter tutorials' and you'll end up finding what you need.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I like the style! You use a lot of scribbly lines- thats okay, but you should still practice steady lines. Some things in these like the door frame look like they should be firm and straight but ended up kinda wobbly. I like the way you draw people best, backgrounds are nice but could use some work.

Sketchbook group: MoHog Stimulus 626elemental

Thanks
    Follows
    Following