Sketchbook: Nintendo DS paintings

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Nintendo DS paintings

Hello there, i'm Miffle! I've been a keen artist for about 4 years now.

My passion is people, I just adore the fluidity of the human form. I can't get enough you know? I always sketch people uickly 1 second - 3 minute kind of drawings

This sketchbook will first be used for one purpose:

I recently got a NDS with a homebrew flash cart and loaded an application called 'Colors' http://www.collectingsmiles.com/colors/ I found out the NDS has pressure sensitivty so its just like carrying around a little wacom. I have fallen in love with it for quite gesture sketches.

From now on I will try to post a new drawing dailing, coloured or not, I will try to post one.

I hope you all enjoy this thread and feel inspired to paint on your DS too

The first one is straight out the DS, the second one is from the DS then painted in photoshop very quickly using a Wacom Graphire

Enjoy

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Miffle View Post
    1 second - 3 minute kind of drawings
    You can do a gesture drawing in 1 second...?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by FourTonMantis View Post
    two strokes and you're done, no problem.. Now if it looks like a person, thats another question..

Heres todays drawing, the random straight lines, well, thats where my knuckles hit the screen but its not too big of a problem.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by FourTonMantis View Post
    He never said that, he said 1 - 3 second drawings.

Great idea wit hthe D.S seems to be awesome! nice character lets see some more so we can crit more

Thanks
    Follows
    Following