Art as a future in BELGIUM

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Ok i decided to start this thread, i'll be honest first only for personal interest but then i thought that other people from belgium will have questions that are not really suited to be asked in the lounge section. And if it's about art education in begium than general questions i thought it would benefit everyone.

I think this thread should be centered on any who are willing to know about:
    -art schools and art education
    -jobs and opportunities
    all in Belgium of course.
    But in this thread any discussion about belgian art of questions about art in general are welcome^^

Thanks

Thanks
    OK just a bit about myself and my questions...
    I'm 17, live in brussels and am for 90% a self taught "artist". I'm in the european school where i follow not in a real way the art lessons, as i had too many lessons, art didn't fit well. So on my reports and in the school computer i am not registered as doing art at school.
    I don't want to flatter myself but i'm good enough at school and i speak 5 languages. Thing is i'd like to do art at the Beaux Arts. But first of all my parents say it's a waste to go in the art sector cuz u don't earn anything and with my capacities in other subjects such as languages i should do something more....intelectual, useful and that brings more money in. they say that u can find no good jobs and not enough openings for careers. My other problem is i don't even know if i do art and don't listen to my parents, if i'm gonna be accepted in a university as i "didn't do" art at school. I don't even know how to make projects or present a portfolio..........