Need an opinion... I'm stumped.

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Need an opinion... I'm stumped.

Been working on this picture for a while now, but I'm debating whether or not the way the boot on her right leg looks out of place with the rest of the picture; if the feel it carries in its design conflicts with the feeling of the rest of her. I kind of feel the same way about the dagger in her left hand. (though I think the eyeballs make it pretty sweet)

I really like the way it looks personally. I just don't know if it all flows together, or if it just conflicts with itself. What do you guys think?

Attached Images Attached Images  
    "Change is an anathema to those who worship complacency."
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Im no expert and this probably wont answer to your question but I've learnt in this forum that you should realize that you aren't making a Where's Wally? picture so you should just tell the viewer where are the important things in the image, like a tourist guide. And you are telling the tourists: 'look everywhere' so you arent being too useful as a guide, and the tourists might get a wrong impression of the place -> viewers wont understand the picture if you put that much detail everywhere and dont highlight something.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i was thinking the same thing actually. i dont want to swamp it with too much detail or it just becomes strenuous on the eyes to look at. i was going to shade it later on, when i was done with everything in hopes that it would make sense of the mass amounts of detail there, but i dont know..

Thanks
    Thanked 3,345 Times in 1,123 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Favila View Post