My admissions essay to art school

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

My admissions essay to art school

Well I am posting here cause I need your help. I am an international student applying to art school for graduate studies. I had to really first write it in my native language and have it translated. If you could please read it and give me any feed back would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Here it is:

What I want to express through my paintings is a special space in which I am conscious of my existence. This space accidentally appears to me while I am concentrating on my painting. When I am absorbed in my painting, I feel as if I were sliding into a different world where only the canvas, colors and I exist and everything else around me fades away from my consciousness. During this moment, I hardly hear familiar sounds, such as a car horn or human noises and it seems that everything is separated around me. During this moment, I experience silent enthusiasm and my consciousness of my existence reaches the pinnacle. I get crazy about this separated space and time, which I desire to visualize in my paintings.

As a way to express this moment in my paintings, I try to embody this moment in the shape of a crack, because I feel as if I were entering my own world through this tiny crack, which isolates me from the outside. As a result, that crack becomes a route for me to travel between reality and the other world. I always wished to draw this 'crack' which guides me into my consciousness of my existence. For articulating this crack through my paintings, I attempted to create an empty space on canvas, by covering the canvas with melted paraffin and carving it. However, it failed to satisfy me. All these attempts were not the direct reflections of this crack itself, but metaphorical expressions of comparing it to similar materials. Then, how can I describe this ethereal feeling?