Wow.. I suck. Help me get better please?

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Well, I found this site and was stunned. People actually crit. work here! Coming from DA, and FA, I have to say, good lord was I surprised! I'm a 'self-taught' artist so far. Somehow, I got out of school with out taking a single art class. Which is odd, seeing as how I Eat, Breath, draw, and sleep. Being self taught sucks, when no one will help you get better. Now, as for being a professional artist.. I'm not sure. I've always wanted to write and illustrate children's books.. Having still kept most of my favorite children's books, and loving children's books with amazing art since I could distinguish art styles. I have a very Cartoonish style I've been told.. and my anatomy is horrid. Especially with humans.I will admit, I do Furry art, which will be seen as a blasphemy to the art world. But I was raised on cartoon animals, so it doesn;t seem as bad to me. I would love crit.s, as well as some information on where I can find anatomy tutorials.

Here are some of my images:
    Not.. sure. I guess it was some demon dog XD It was drawn rather early in the morning, to stave off thoughts of food.
    A Genie cat.. I know.. the wings are atrocious. Im not sure what I was thinking :/
    Yay. A first attempt at computer coloring. Suck much? Why yes. It does.

Thank you in advance,
    ~Yaru

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I think your work would benefit from doing a lot of proper anatomy studies of animals. It looks as if you're trying to draw things from memory even though you don't have a solid grasp on how these creatures body structure or muscles work. This is something very important to know no matter what style of art you want to work in.