Design Masters Project - Motorbike Riders Questionnaire Input (includes images :)

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Exclamation Design Masters Project - Motorbike Riders Questionnaire Input (includes images :)

Dear Everyone on CA,

As the odd few of you know, I am currently studying for an MA in Industrial Design. I need motorbike riders to fill in a questionnaire for the feasibility/data section for my project, which is a new superbike styling concept that I will also build at 1:1 scale. As CA has a wide range of international users, I hope to get at least 100 people, so if you know any riders please forward them to the survey.

I am also looking for women riders to fill this in so I can get good all round stats. It is very short (about 10 questions) and will help greatly as there aren't many women in the UK who ride motorbikes ! It is also completely anonymous. Here is the link :

Just click 'done' on the bottom of the page when you've finished. I appreciate any input !

I have also attached some 'quick concept sketches'

Design Masters Project - Motorbike Riders Questionnaire Input (includes images :)

Last edited by WARHEAD; December 8th, 2007 at 07:34 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hello, I just took your survey, but I don't know if I'm the type of rider you are focusing on. I prefer older styling bikes, (I have a cb750 Honda).. and sporty types just don't float my boat!
    Faring makes getting to the engine to make any adjustments (I say that like I actually know what to do ) or even change the oil very difficult. Also alot of sports bikes are very tall and top heavy, being the short arsed leprechaun I am the center of gravity is too high... so if my feet even touch the ground I'm on my tippy toes.
    I'll see if I can forward this to any other female riders I know...